13 Nigerian Artistes Jostle For Channel O Music Video Awards

The nominees for the Channel O Music Video Awards, which will hold on November 19, in Kliptown, Johannesburg, South Africa, have been announced.
A total of 13 Nigerian artistes have been nominated in various categories of the awards, now in its ninth edition.
They include 2face, D’banj, Psquare, Wizkid, Wande Coal, Davido, Mo’Cheddah, Brymo, Orezi, Flavour, Tiwa Savage, Naeto C and Ice Prince.

D’banj and Brymo are however the only Nigerian acts to make the ‘Most Gifted Video of the Year’ category.
D’banj, Brmyo, Ice Prince and Davido were nominated in two separate categories.
Kenyan pop groups, Camp Mulla top the list with four nods – in the Most Gifted East African video of the Year, Most Gifted Newcomer video of the Year’, ‘Most Gifted Video of the Year, and Most Gifted Group/Duo category.
Nigeria 7319991749809761065

Post a Comment Default Comments Disqus Comments


Home item

Popular Posts

Get Updates in your Inbox

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner