5 Things You Should Know About President Buhari's Ministerial List

President Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday, September 30, 2015, submitted his ministerial list to the Senate.

The list was presented to Senate President, Bukola Saraki by Buhari’s Chief of Staff, Alhaji Abba Kyari.

Here are 5 things you should know about the list:

1) It currently contains 21 names instead of 36.

2) It will be made public on October 6, 2015.

3) Former Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola and former Rivers Governor, Rotimi Amaechi are among the people on the list.

4) There will be no Minister of Petroleum as Buhari has announced that he will handle that portfolio himself.

5) The Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Dr Emmanuel Kachikwu, whose name is on the list, will serve as Minister of State for Petroleum.
Nigeria 6740141178584923149

Post a Comment Default Comments Disqus Comments


Home item

Follow by Email

Popular Posts

Get Updates in your Inbox

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner