Salah Fined For Diving

Image result for Mohamed Salah roma

Egyptian attacker Mohamed Salah has been hit with a fine from the Italian Football Federation for diving in Roma’s 0-0 draw with Empoli in Serie A this past weekend.

The Pharaohs player went ground and appealed for a penalty in the third minute of injury time after his shirt appeared to have been pulled, but the referee rejected his appeal and booked him for diving.

The Disciplinary Commission of the Italian governing body announced on Wednesday that Salah had been handed a €2,000 fine for simulation.

Following the match, Roma coach Luciano Spalletti said he agreed with the referee’s decision not to award Salah a penalty.

“Salah’s incident? At times just the contact is enough and sometimes there needs to be something more, it depends,” said Spalletti in the post-match press conference.

“In this case, Salah’s shirt stretched a bit, but in my opinion it’s not a penalty. I think the referee had a perfect match.” 
Sports 731752279300503017

Post a Comment Default Comments Disqus Comments


Home item

Popular Posts

Get Updates in your Inbox

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner